Swiss Neonatal Network & Follow-up Group

Swiss Neonatal Network & Follow-up Group

Swiss Neonatal NetworkWas your child born prematurely? We would be very interested to learn how he or she is doing today. How is your child doing at school? How does he/she feel? What is his/her quality of life?

What is SwissNeoNet about?
We are professionals working together to offer neonatal care and developmental follow-up to children born prematurely in Switzerland.  We aim to offer the best possible care during and after Neonatology, in order to enhance the quality of life of preterm children and their families. We do so by collaborating in a network with regular meetings and joint research studies.

Why do we perform theses studies?
The better we learn to understand how preterm children develop, the earlier we can provide helping therapies or other means to improve the future of the child and/or its parents.

Your input matters!
The Swiss Neonatal Network aims to find effective answers concerning the open questions regarding the development of children born before term by monitoring and documenting their growth and development. This is why, with your permission, the results of the medical assessments at 2 and 5-6 years of age are entered into a research database and will be made available for research in a fully anonymized form. Please note that you have the right to decline the use of their results at any time. 

Moving?
In the event that you should move to another location in Switzerland, a list provides you with the contact information needed to announce the move and arrange a follow-up examination closer to your new home. Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your move.

Thank you very much for your support!
With your commitment, premature children will be better understood and will be given better support and care.

© 2000-2016 Schweizerische Gesellschaft für Neonatologie, Universitätsspital CH-8091 Zürich

Swiss Neonatal Network & Follow-up Group

Swiss Neonatal Network & Follow-up Group

Swiss Neonatal Network

Votre enfant est né avant terme? Nous aimerions savoir comment il va maintenant Comment se sent-il? Quelle est sa qualité de vie? Comment va l'école?

SwissNeoNet: de quoi s’agit-il?
Nous sommes des professionnels impliqués dans la prise en charge des enfants prématurés en Suisse. Nous voulons offrir les meilleurs soins possibles, durant le séjour en Néonatologie, et après la sortie, pour améliorer la qualité de vie des enfants prématurés en Suisse. Nous y travaillons en collaborant en réseau, en nous réunissant régulièrement, et en ayant des projets de recherche en commun.

Pourquoi voulons-nous faire les études?
Une meilleure compréhension des facteurs liés au développement des enfants prématurés nous permettrait peut-être de prendre des mesures pour améliorer leur devenir, ou de commencer les traitements plus tôt.

Votre contribution compte!
La Société Suisse de Néonatologie cherche à documenter le développement et la croissance des anciens prématurés en Suisse. Nous aimerions suivre votre enfant jusqu’à l’adolescence et pour ce faire, les résultats des consultations à 18-24 mois et à 5-6 ans sont introduits dans le registre informatique SwissNeoNet (si vous avez consenti), après avoir été  anony­misés pour la recherche. Vous avez en tout temps le droit de refuser l’utilisation de ces données.

Vous déménagez?
Si vous déménagez dans une autre région après la sortie de votre enfant du service de néonatologie, le suivi spécialisé peut se faire dans un des centres mentionnés ci-dessous. Nous vous remercions de le contacter pour le prochain contrôle prévu de votre enfant.

Merci pour votre aide!
Grâce à votre engagement, les enfants prématurés seront mieux compris et pourront jouir de soutien et de traitements meilleurs.

© 2000-2016 Schweizerische Gesellschaft für Neonatologie, Universitätsspital CH-8091 Zürich